Astrology & the LOA

We build our future thought by thought,
For good or ill, yet know it not.
Yet, so the universe was wrought.
Thought is another name for fate;
Choose, then, thy destiny and wait,
For love brings love and hate brings hate.

~ Henry Van Dyke

 I was interested in astrology many years ago but grew to find it wanting. I felt it gave too much power away and I couldn’t reconcile it with my beliefs in the Law of Attraction and ‘creating your own reality’.

Then, I ran into a fantastic webpage belonging to astrologer,  Kim Falconer. She believes we are born at a particular time because of who we are. Her explanation of Astrology & the Law of Attraction makes sense to me and I appreciate the different viewpoint.

Jeanette Maw has also written an interesting ezine article on the subject (Kim links to this too). It is called Choose Your Astrology Wisely.

If you have an issue with how astrology fits in with LOA, I hope you find these articles enlightening. I did!  Thank you Kim and Jeanette.

P.S  The lovely verse above is also from Kim’s website.

This entry was posted in Astrology, Law of Attraction. Bookmark the permalink.