Beware of Your Dreams

Dad & dogs“Beware of Your Dreams Lest You Achieve Them,” my father always said.

It wasn’t until many years later that I truly understood the meaning and importance of his words.  In place of ‘dreams’ put ‘ thoughts’ and you have The Law of Attraction!

If you hold something in your mind, visualise it and feel it in your being for long enough, it will manifest itself into your life. If you believe it you will see it!

So, now you know this don’t dwell on anything that you don’t want! Things are not brought into being by thinking about their opposites. If you want to be healthy don’t concentrate on sickness; if you want to be rich don’t think about poverty. Don’t put anything into your mind that you don’t want to perpetuate or experience.

My father always dreamt of owning a large sheep and cattle farm. For a boy brought up just north of London, this was indeed a grand vision. He took a ‘ten pound passage’ on a boat to Australia in his early twenties; later moving to New Zealand and working as a farm labourer until he built up a down payment for a small farm. These days he farms 7000 acres of land in the South Island of NZ.  Dream achieved!

For more on this subject I would recommend reading “The Science of Getting Rich” by Wallace D. Wattles. “The Secret” is also excellent, concentrating on The Law of Attraction.

This entry was posted in Dreams, Goals, Law of Attraction and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Beware of Your Dreams

  1. evelynlim says:

    I love the tagline you have on your site: being the ceo of your life! I have to admit that I have not always been in charge. In fact, my ego is the one that pretty much dictates my happiness at one stage. I now wish to take back control.

    What you have shared in this post is true! In my experience, what I focus on expands. So if I want better outcomes, I need to focus on having better-feeling thoughts.

    • CoralM says:

      @Evelyn It all starts with a thought and the wonderful thing is that we can choose what that thought will be to achieve the outcome that we desire. Thank you for your comments.

  2. I love the daddy story! Big dream for a little boy and it all came true:)

Comments are closed.