All Thanks to Rich Dad!

ball and chainHave you thought about retirement?

Do you have a nice retirement nest egg? Will you struggle on superannuation? Maybe, you’ll end up living with your relatives.  There is another choice… financial freedom. That’s when your passive income (i.e money you don’t have to work for) exceeds your outgoings, so your  money works for you when you can no longer work for it.

If this sounds good I suggest you go to a book shop or local library and get a copy of “Rich Dad Poor Dad” by Robert Kiyosaki. When you’ve finished that read “Cashflow Quadrant” and then “Retire Young Retire Rich”. You will learn that it is possible to be financially free and out of the ‘rat race’ of life if you follow Rich Dad’s philosphies.

For those of you who’ve been in outer space for the last ten years or so this is the story: Robert had two dads (Rich Dad was the father of his best friend)) who had opposing views about money. One dad would say “I can’t afford it” and the  other dad would say “How can I afford it?” He decided to listen to Rich Dad.

The “Rich Dad” book series focuses on Cash Flow and Leverage. It’s about building your asset column so the money keeps coming in even if you’re not working. An example of this is a rental property where the rent covers all the outgoings and gives you some cash to put in your pocket as well.

As well as books, Robert devised an educational game called “CashFlow.”  It is well worth investing in if you are serious about becoming financially free.

As you probably know I’m a great fan of the ‘Power of the Mind”.  This is what Robert has to say about our thoughts shaping our lives:

The power of our thoughts may never be measured or appreciated, but it became obvious to me as a young boy that there was value and power in being aware of my thoughts and how I expressed myself. I noticed that my poor dad was poor not because of the amount of money he earned – which was significant – but because of his thoughts and actions. As a young boy, having two fathers, I became acutely aware of being careful in deciding which thoughts I chose to adopt as my own and to whom should I listen – my rich dad or my poor dad? At the age of nine I decided to listen to and learn from my rich dad about money. In doing so, I chose not to listen to my poor dad – my real dad – even though he was the one with all the college degrees.Being a product of two strong dads allowed me the luxury of observing the effects that different thoughts have on one’s life. I noticed that people really do shape their lives through their thoughts.

I’ve been lucky enough to meet several people lately who became financially free by following Rich Dad’s teachings. Actually, they’re more than financially free…they’re rich.

I’d like to say a huge thank you to Robert Kiyosaki for writing these books.  Rich Dad’s wisdom has helped a lot of people.

To everyone else; this is a strategy which works. Read these books; get financially educated. Start as young as you can. Good Luck!

This entry was posted in Books, Financial Freedom, Rich Dad Poor Dad. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to All Thanks to Rich Dad!

  1. itmanagertools says:

    after reading this post I am tempted to get a copy of the book Rich dad, Poor dad.

  2. CoralM says:

    Why don’t you borrow it from the library if you can. That way you have nothing to lose! Good luck!!

Comments are closed.